JUSTMEN

JUSTMEN

Menu for Justice (‘JUSTMEN’) is an Intensive Programme developed within the framework of the EU´s Lifelong Learning Programme for higher education.

Legal education is traditionally pivotal in Western culture. In Europe, it has been developed by means of high education programs, whose main goal is providing future legal experts with a sound, consistent and reliable knowledge of codes, jurisprudence, and legal doctrine. Over the last decades, legal education started to open up by integrating contents, hints, insights coming from non legal disciplines, human and social sciences whose focus is mainly on behaviours rather on formal norms. Therefore, in some countries, legal education programs started to expand and incorporate courses dealing with the relationship between law and other institutions. In Europe, the relevance of legal education is particularly acute nowadays. Indeed, the new challenges faced by the EU are associated with the need of creating a reliable playfield for the transaction and exchange of public and private actors. Legal harmonization is brought about not only by means of regulation but also by means of judicial cooperation. High education systems will strongly and deeply impact the pace of the European integration, through programs of legal education offered to undergraduate and graduate students. Indeed, students, trained in universities, will be legal and judicial actors in the near future.

This program aims at developing an adequate, innovative and multi-disciplinary training for the actors involved in justice administration in order to enable them to share a common "grammar" and speak a common "language".

The Perelman Centre for Legal Philosophy is member of an academic network composed by 51 leading institutions in Europe, including universities, judicial schools, supreme courts, non-profit organizations and foundations.


editorial board coordinator:

Centre Perelman de Philosophie du Droit de l’Université libre de Bruxelles
CP 132 - Av. F. D. Roosevelt 50 - 1050 Bruxelles
Tel. 02/650 38 84 - Fax 02/650 40 07 - e-mail

JUSTMEN

JUSTMEN

Menu for Justice (‘JUSTMEN’) est un programme intensif développé dans le cadre du Programme européen pour l’éducation et la formation tout au long de la vie pour l’enseignement supérieur.

Traditionnellement, la formation en droit constitue et a toujours constitué une charnière dans la culture occidentale. En Europe, elle a été développée dans le cadre de programmes d’enseignement supérieur, dont l’objectif principal est de former de futurs experts juridiques disposant d’une connaissance solide et cohérente des lois, de la jurisprudence et de la doctrine juridique. Durant les dernières décennies, la formation des juristes a peu à peu commencé à intégrer des approches, idées et contenus faisant référence à des disciplines non juridiques comme les sciences humaines et sociales dont l’axe principal est principalement constitué par l’étude des comportements plutôt que des normes formelles. Dès lors, dans certains pays, les programmes de formation en droit ont commencé à s’étendre et à incorporer des cours ayant trait aux relations entre le droit et d’autres disciplines. En Europe, la pertinence de la formation en droit est tout particulièrement en jeu aujourd’hui. En effet, aux nouveaux défis auxquels l’Union européenne est confrontée, s’associe le besoin de créer un environnement sûr au sein duquel pourront se développer des transactions et des échanges entre acteurs privés et publics. L’harmonisation du droit n’est pas simplement le fruit de la régulation mais aussi de la coopération judiciaire. Les systèmes d’enseignement supérieur vont fortement et profondément influencer la rapidité avec laquelle l’intégration européenne évoluera, et ce, au moyen de programmes de formation juridique proposés aux étudiants de premier et second cycle. Ce sont en effet les étudiants, formés aujourd’hui dans les universités, qui seront les acteurs juridiques et judiciaires de demain.

Ce programme a pour but de développer une formation adéquate, innovante et multidisciplinaire pour les acteurs impliqués dans l’administration de la justice dans le but de leur permettre de partager une grammaire commune et de parler le même langage.

Le Centre Perelman de philosophie du droit est membre d’un réseau académique composé de 51 institutions majeures en Europe, incluant des universités, des écoles de droit, des cours suprêmes, des organisations non gouvernementales et des fondations.


Responsable du comité éditorial :

Centre Perelman de Philosophie du Droit de l’Université libre de Bruxelles
CP 132 - Av. F. D. Roosevelt 50 - 1050 Bruxelles
Tel. 02/650 38 84 - Fax 02/650 40 07 - e-mail