Presentation of the series Penser le Droit

Sunday 19 January 2014

The series « Penser le Droit » is an international peer-reviewed series intended to provide an avenue for the publication of scholarly original works in the field of legal philosophy and legal theory broadly understood. The series publishes both monographs and edited volumes in French language. It also publishes French translations of foreign works.

Manuscripts may be submitted at any time to the secretary of the series by e-mail (glewkowi at or through postal mail to Gregory Lewkowicz, Perelman Centre for Legal Philosophy, Free University of Brussels, 50 Av. F.D. Roosevelt (CP-132), 1050 Brussels, Belgium.

The series is administered by the Perelman Center for Legal Philosophy and published by Bruylant in Brussels.

Benoît Frydman Gregory Lewkowicz & Arnaud Van Waeyenberge
Editorial Advisory Board
Prof. Olivier Corten, Université Libre de Bruxelles
Prof. Mireille Delmas-Marty, Collège de France.
Prof. Edouard Delruelle, Université de Liège
Prof. Olivier De Schutter, Université Catholique de Louvain
Prof. Alfred Dufour, Université de Genève
Prof. Jean-Marc Ferry, Université Libre de Bruxelles
Prof. Marie-Anne Frison-Roche, Institut d’Etudes Politiques de Paris
Antoine Garapon, Institut des Hautes Etudes sur la Justice
Prof. Serge Gutwirth, Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Prof. Peter Haggenmacher, Institut Universitaire des Hautes Etudes Internationales de Genève
Prof. Jean-François Kervégan, Université Paris-I Sorbonne.
Prof. Françoise Michaut, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique
Prof. François Ost, Facultés Universitaire Saint-Louis
Prof. Diego Quaglioni, Université de Trente
Prof. Michael Stolleis, Université de Francfort-sur-le-Main
Prof. Françoise Tulkens, Judge of the European Court of Human Rights

editorial board coordinator:

Centre Perelman de l’Université libre de Bruxelles
CP 132 - Av. F. D. Roosevelt 50 - 1050 Bruxelles
Tel. 02/650 38 84 - Fax 02/650 40 07 - e-mail